UGO

[Project TRIANGLE STRATEGY]Square Enix E3 Showcase Announced for June 13

Update time:2021-07-08 13:41Tag:

  With E3 2021 imminent, Square Enix has at last offered more details on when and what to expect from its annual conference at the show, which is taking place on June 13, 2021.

  The Square Enix Presents showcase will take place at 12.15pm Pacific / 3.15pm Eastern / 8.15pm UK (that’s 5.15am AEST on June 14) and will be broadcast online on the Square Enix official Twitch and YouTube channels, as well as through IGN’s Summer of Gaming event.

  While there are sure to be unexpected surprises, Square Enix did officially name a few games we can expect to see that day. Marvel’s Avengers will appear with details about the Black Panther – War for Wakanda expansion, as well as some updates on upcoming in-game events.

  Loading

  Babylon’s Fall will also be making an appearance with an “exciting update,” and Life Is Strange: True Colors will get a deep dive alongside a first look at the Life Is Strange: Remastered Collection.

  Everything else is just guesswork, though games we know are in the works include NEO: The World Ends With You (which comes out next month), Project Triangle Strategy, Forspoken, and Final Fantasy 16, so it’s possible that all, some, or none of these end up making an appearance.

  You can watch Square Enix Presents with us here at IGN on June 13, and we’ve rounded up every event announced so far for this year’s all-digital E3 from June 12 – June 15 so you can plan when to watch all the showcases. They’ll all be available right here on IGN, as part of our Summer of Gaming

  Rebekah Valentine is a news reporter for IGN. You can find her on Twitter @duckvalentine.

  Was this article informative?